Plus Size on the Bottom + Straight Size on Top 

Shew, it’s been a hot minute since I last posted 😱 but I thought what better way to come back then to talk about my fashion problems – i. e. My big butt, hips, and thighs mixed with my smaller top half. I’m a 16 on the bottom and a size L on top, which means sometimes straight size pants don’t go up big enough and some plus size tops are just cut too full. 

I tend to shop around and find things that work for me, usually shopping at Lane Bryant for jeans and places like Kohls and J. Crew for tops and dresses. 

I also like to balance myself out by wearing skinny jeans with a more fitted tank and some type of kimono, chambray shirt, and jacket over top. 

My jeans are from Wit & Wisdom, tank is from Gap, and the kimono is from Alice Blue for Stitch Fix. Shoes are from Just Fab. 

Leave a Reply

